The SAHIC Awards have been instituted to acknowledge outstanding contributions to the Hospitality Industry in the Latin American region.

Winners 2018

deal year.jpg
bets new hotel.jpg
special regonistion.jpg

Submit your Candidate

You can participate in SAHIC Awards by proposing your candidate.

Download the form by clicking the button under each category and submit it before July 31 2019 to


Hotelier of the Year

This award recognizes individuals and their professional careers, for an outstanding contribution to the industry. Criteria include how they have defined service, excellence and performance; demonstrated clear leadership and distinguishing in management style; and what they have done to promote the hotel industry within the region.


Best New Hotel or Mixed-Use Hotel Development

This award recognizes the most outstanding hotel developments, whether it is a new hotel or a mixed-use hotel project. The properties should be newly built beginning operations with a maximum of 3 years of operations up to 120 days prior to SAHIC’s dates. Criteria include how they have clearly made a significant impact the market and the industry within the region; and what factors make them different from other hotels or mixed-use developments.


Deal of the Year

The Deal of the year Award recognizes the most outstanding hotel deals and their leaders´ commitment over the past year, for both directly and indirectly improving Latin America’s investment and tourism climate. The Award highlights the outstanding performance in terms of returns, volume of deals, and geographical and industry reach during the year and the implied significance to changing the face of the region as a competitive international hospitality destination.


SAHIC Planning Committee, formed by prestigious players of the industry in the region, is responsible of selecting the winners in each category.

Meet the members of the Planning Committee.